Board Meetings

Our Board of Directors

Jackson Energy Authority is a public utility created under a private act passed by the Tennessee Legislature. That same private act also established a five-member Board of Directors to govern Jackson Energy Authority. The Board of Directors is appointed by Jackson’s Mayor and City Council and serves staggered five-year terms.

Board meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of each month at 10:00 a.m. in the Tennergy Center Conference Room located at 250 North Highland Avenue. The agenda for the JEA Board Meeting is available in the Resources section of this page. Public comments shall be limited to topics listed on the agenda. In order to speak during the public comment period, an individual must contact Jackson Energy Authority by calling 731-422-7202 before 12:00 pm on the business day before the scheduled meeting and provide his or her name and address.


Monte Jones
Pam Finney
Vice Chair


Bill Kipp
Dr. Logan Hampton
Andre Gist


Jackson Energy Authority Public Comments Policy

Policy for public comments at the monthly Board of Directors meeting.

Jackson Energy Authority Board Agenda

Agenda for the monthly Board of Directors meeting.